List of some major government organizations in India

Play this article

Table of contents

No heading

No headings in the article.

Here is a list of some major government organizations in India:

1. Reserve Bank of India (RBI)

2. State Bank of India (SBI)

3. Life Insurance Corporation of India (LIC)

4. Oil and Natural Gas Corporation (ONGC)

5. National Thermal Power Corporation (NTPC)

6. Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited (BHEL)

7. Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO)

8. Defense Research and Development Organisation (DRDO)

9. Indian Council of Agricultural Research (ICAR)

10. Council of Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR)

11. National Highways Authority of India (NHAI)

12. Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE)

13. Union Public Service Commission (UPSC)

14. National Investigation Agency (NIA)

15. National Human Rights Commission (NHRC)

16. Election Commission of India (ECI)

17. Indian Railway Catering and Tourism Corporation (IRCTC)

18. Securities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI)

19. Telecom Regulatory Authority of India (TRAI)

20. Food Corporation of India (FCI)

This is just a partial list, and there are many more government organizations in India that are responsible for various aspects of governance, policy-making, and public service delivery.